April 14, 2020 - Equestrian Canada (EC) is pleased to announce the 2019 National Award recipients, recognized for their impressive achievements and contributions to the growth and success of the Canadian equestrian community.


EC would like to thank everyone who participated in the 2019 EC National Awards, including the many individuals who submitted nominations to support deserving individuals. Across the board, the quality of the nominations was extremely high for 2019, which is a testament to the world-class athletes, owners, officials, organizations, volunteers and supporters within the Canadian equestrian industry.

EC would also like to thank the Awards Committee for their time and effort in selecting the 2019 recipients, with support and input from EC stakeholders and experts. The 2019 EC Awards Committee is comprised of Carla Robin (Chair), Jennifer Anstey, Mark Goldman, Peggy Hambly and Karen Sparks.

For photographs and bios of the recipients, click here.

About the EC National Awards Program

The EC National Awards are presented annually to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community. For more information, visit www.equestrian.ca/about/national-awards.

Questions or comments regarding the 2019 EC National Awards can be directed to: Carla Robin, EC Awards Committee Chair, AwardsCommittee@equestrian.ca

Photo: Mark Samuel. Credit: FEI




Manitoba Horse Council